Japanese Language N5, N4, N3, N2 & N1

Japanese Language Proficiency Levels - N5, N4, N3, N2, and N1

At Nihon Indo Foundation (NIF), our Japanese language programs cater to different proficiency levels, ranging from N5 (basic) to N1 (advanced), as defined by the Japanese Language Proficiency Test (JLPT). These levels serve as a guide for learners to assess and improve their language skills.

Key Features:

1. N5 - Beginner Level:

Entry-level Japanese proficiency focusing on basic expressions and everyday vocabulary. Ideal for beginners.

2. N4 - Elementary Level:

Building on basic language skills, N4 covers more complex grammar structures and additional vocabulary.

3. N3 - Intermediate Level:

Intermediate proficiency, emphasizing practical communication skills, both written and spoken.

N2 - Advanced Intermediate Level:

A higher level of proficiency, suitable for those aiming for academic or professional pursuits in Japan.

N1 - Advanced Level:

The highest level of proficiency, targeting fluency in complex language usage for academic and professional contexts.

At NIF, our courses are designed to meet the diverse needs of learners at each JLPT level, providing a comprehensive and structured approach to Japanese language acquisition.